Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Barrington Surgeons, LTD

Surgeons located in Barrington, IL

40 total reviews

Barrington Surgeons, LTD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Barrington Surgeons, LTD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Beatriz A.
Submitted 02/23/21
Amazing
Vincent L.
Submitted 02/18/21
Dr. Wool did a great job repairing an inguinal hernia that I had neglected getting fixed earlier due to Hospital Phobia. His staff is excellent & resolved all of my questions & concerns. 4 weeks after surgery, I am back to "normal" activity.
MICHAEL M.
Submitted 01/21/21
I love Dr. Wool!! In 2014 he literally saved my life by doing three major stomach surgeries in two days. He is my absolute and favorite surgeon. I would never consider going anyone else but him. I recommend all of my friends and family to him as well. You will not find a finer general surgeon. If you ever have the pleasure of going to his office in Barrington, I am the custom cabinet maker who custom made the coffee table and the magazine rack for him in his waiting room, as a thank you for saving my life. It brings tears to my eyes as I type this and think about how much gratitude I owe to that man for what he did for me that day.
DAWN N.
Submitted 01/20/21
Wonderful experience,
Norma G.
Submitted 01/12/21
Very good
REBECCA P.
Submitted 01/07/21
I look forward to my appointments because the staff is exceptional, they are very professional , kind and make me comfortable when talking about my health and options. Dr Hoeltgen has been my surgeon twice and I completely trust him and have had great results. I highly recommend and appreciate the culture they have created.
Jo B.
Submitted 12/10/20
Dr. Wool is the BEST. He is such a great surgeon and takes the utmost care of his patients. Barrington Surgeon staff are pleasant to work with also. Highly recommend!
Regina D.
Submitted 09/26/20
Great experience seeing Dr. Wool. I had a CGM removal and insertion and the process was done very professionally and Dr. Wool made me feel very comfortable. Megan is also always great and made the experience comfortable as well. I would highly recommend this office.
Paul H.
Submitted 05/25/20
Dr Wool was very caring, informative, and helpful. I feel fortunate to have him as my Doctor.
Ellen Z.
Submitted 03/14/20
The care received by Dr. Wool and his staff is top notch. I would highly recommend him.
Maria A.
Submitted 02/16/20
I went to visit Dr Hoeltgen for a consultation for weight loss surgery. He was great at explaining what my options were, and how each procedure is done and what to expect. The office staff is extremely helpful from handling issues with my insurance to scheduling next procedures.
Karen R.
Submitted 02/15/20
Staff was great. Took great care of me. Thank you..
Mark R.
Submitted 02/15/20
Everyone and everything went perfect. Surgery was two weeks ago and I've already recommended them.
Mario P.
Submitted 01/16/20
Great doctor
Duane S.
Submitted 01/15/20
Excellent care!!
David K.
Submitted 12/16/19
From the moment that I met Dr. Hoeltgen he has been absolutely amazing. I've struggled with my weight for the past 25 years. I've tried everything to lose weight and just couldn't on my own. After consulting with Dr. Hoeltgen I decided to have the VSG surgery on July 19, 2019. It has been the best decision I've ever made in regard to my health. Dr. Hoeltgen walked me through all the steps I needed to take. He always took the time to take and answer any and all questions that I had. One thing that I loved the most about him is that I never once felt like he was judging me for being overweight. He truly cares about his patients and is our biggest cheerleader. If you are thinking about having any sort of bariatric surgery I would strongly encourage you to talk with Dr. Hoeltgen's office. Not only was he outstanding as a doctor, his staff is amazingly supportive. Thank you, Dr. Hoeltgen for giving me the tools I needed to lose weight.
Jeff B.
Submitted 09/11/19
I had a gastric sleeve procedure on March 19, 2014. While everything about the surgery was a success, the post op support from the team at Barrington Surgeons has been the real vehicle to change my life. I owe Dr. Hoeltgen and the entire staff a huge debt, it wouldn't be a reach to say that they saved my life!
Jacqueline S.
Submitted 04/23/19
My Sleeve Gastrectomy was a great success Dr. Wool thanks! I've never experienced any severe pain or complications since my surgery 4/8.
Brittany M.
Submitted 03/26/19
Wonderful doctor spoke to me openly and took his time and his team was great as well!
John M.
Submitted 03/21/19
Excellent
What we offer

Services