Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Barrington Surgeons, LTD

Surgeons located in Barrington, IL

23 total reviews

Barrington Surgeons, LTD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Barrington Surgeons, LTD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jacqueline S.
Submitted 04/23/19
My Sleeve Gastrectomy was a great success Dr. Wool thanks! I've never experienced any severe pain or complications since my surgery 4/8.
Brittany M.
Submitted 03/26/19
Wonderful doctor spoke to me openly and took his time and his team was great as well!
John M.
Submitted 03/21/19
Excellent
David K.
Submitted 02/21/19
Dr. Hoeltgen was very kind and spent time talking with my wife and I about the procedure. You could tell that he was knowledgable and had plenty of experience. Not only was he kind but also compassionate about my needs. I am looking forward to working with him for many years to come. Thank you, Dr. Hoeltgen.
Claudiu S.
Submitted 01/11/19
Pianodal cyst. On-site treatment.
Pam L.
Submitted 11/29/18
I've had several surgeries with Dr. Wool. He listens and shows he cares! And the staff is friendly and helpful.
Sherri M.
Submitted 11/13/18
Very helpful and infirmative.
Toni K.
Submitted 09/04/18
I and my husband had several surgeries that Dr. Hoeltgen did. I and my husband are so very thankful that you are ours surgeon. It was very comforting knowing that ours care was in your hands. We firmly believe you made a frightening and stressful experience less traumatic for us. God has blessed you not only with your skill, but also with a kind and compassionate heart! You will forever be remembered!
Gary G.
Submitted 08/28/18
Everyone was pleasant. A quick appointment and surgery scheduled. Dr. Wool was very informative.
Jeffrey K.
Submitted 08/10/18
His staff is great!
Deborah M.
Submitted 03/08/18
Very educated dr. Who listens and does not make u feel rushed.
David W.
Submitted 12/19/17
Just returned home from Good Shepherd for bi-lateral hernia laparoscopic surgery performed by Dr Wool and I can't say enough. Dr Wool realized the excruciating pain I was in and was able to fit me into his tight schedule within a week of my initial visit to his office. Virtually everyone in his practice were professional, efficient & very pleasant. Thank you Dr Wool for making an unpleasant situation much more pleasant and for relieving me of such intolerable pain as quickly as you did.
Diane G.
Submitted 11/09/17
If you need laparoscopic gallbladder surgery, this is the place to be! Great caring staff and Dr. Hoeltgen is talented and caring and takes the time to inform and answer any questions. I am healing very quickly and I doubt there will be any visible scarring. Thanks!
John T.
Submitted 11/05/17
Excellent from initial visit, through surgery and follow
Ellen Z.
Submitted 11/05/17
Dr. Wool is a master at his specialty. Great personality and concern for his patients. The staff in the office are a great group!
Liz E.
Submitted 11/04/17
Dr. Hoeltgen is a very caring doctor that is dedicated to his patients understanding and comfort. He is a professional that is very knowledgeable of his field of medicine. Thank you for all your care.
Linda Z.
Submitted 10/27/17
I had a surprise appendectomy that went very well would recommend Dr Hoeltgen
Marcella T.
Submitted 10/23/17
Very happy with Dr Wool!!!
John R.
Submitted 10/21/17
Friendly staff keeps the line moving, never a long wait...
Mia J.
Submitted 08/22/17
Dr. Wool was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to about everything I needed to know about each step of my procedure.
What we offer

Services