Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Barrington Surgeons, LTD

Surgeons located in Barrington, IL

58 total reviews

Barrington Surgeons, LTD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 58 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Barrington Surgeons, LTD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ryan R.
Submitted 12/18/21
Friendly, calm, knowledgeable.
WILLIAM H.
Submitted 12/06/21
Dr. Wool is an excellent physician- with great bedside skills. I would HIGHLY recommend him to others
RICHARD E.
Submitted 12/02/21
Good experience. Procedures well explained. Staff professional and extremely helpful. i was really impressed with the speed with which thing were accomplished. Now onto the operation....
RICHARD R.
Submitted 11/20/21
I felt very comfortable with Dr. Wool. He informed us of everything we needed to know, I believe. He was able to answer the questions I asked. I felt that he was very competent and has a subtle sense of humor. One thing I would suggest is that he slow down a bit like take some breaths while he tells what will happen. It was a lot to take in and a slower information giving would be helpful. For me any way.
Christopher A.
Submitted 11/04/21
Dr. Wool is awesome, he turned this non believer into a believer. Plus the office staff is kind and courteous.
JUDITH P.
Submitted 10/07/21
everyone in the office was very helpful and friendly. Dr. Hoeltgen was direct, informative and willing to answer any and all questions. I trust him to do a good job correcting my problem.
VICTORIA B.
Submitted 09/16/21
From walking in the door, everyone was exceptionally nice and attentive. Have seen Dr. Hoeltgen before and he's still great! He listened to my explanation of the problem, examined me and then came up with a plan that makes me happy.
MARY J.
Submitted 09/01/21
Completely satisfied with everything!
Jacqueline S.
Submitted 07/27/21
Highly recommend Dr. Wool who performed my Life changing Gastric Sleeve surgery 2yrs ago I look and feel great!
LAURA H.
Submitted 06/29/21
Dr Wool is the best! His whole staff is awesome!
Courtney H.
Submitted 06/22/21
I had my gallbladder taken out with Dr. Hoeltgen. He is a skilled surgeon and answers all your questions. I am very pleased with his level of care.
CHAD S.
Submitted 05/20/21
I came in early to do paperwork as requested, and then waited for almost an hour to see the Doc, as he was running late which is fine. Next time, just tell the person the Dr. is running late instead of keeping them wondering whats going on. Also, on this email header the Dr's name is spelled Dr. Wool..... I almost didnt fill it out. You may want to edit it.... Thanks,
Orbra K.
Submitted 05/18/21
On time, efficient and thorough! Took time to answer my questions and I didn’t feel rushed!
WILMA G.
Submitted 04/08/21
Dr Wool is great. Spends time listening to my concerns, and gave me reassurance taking time to answer all my questions.
LESLI S.
Submitted 03/24/21
Great first time experience. I feel like he really listened to my concerns and provided great advice. The staff was also so great and welcoming!
Thomas R.
Submitted 03/19/21
he was honest about me not needing surgery
DAGMARA R.
Submitted 03/11/21
Professional and nice
DAVID D.
Submitted 03/10/21
i was very happy with the doctor and his staff very friendly and he took the time to examine me then explain my options and setting a date for my surgery was my choice ,as a first time visit i was very impressed
Beatriz A.
Submitted 02/23/21
Amazing
Vincent L.
Submitted 02/18/21
Dr. Wool did a great job repairing an inguinal hernia that I had neglected getting fixed earlier due to Hospital Phobia. His staff is excellent & resolved all of my questions & concerns. 4 weeks after surgery, I am back to "normal" activity.
What we offer

Services