Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Barrington Surgeons, LTD

Surgeons located in Barrington, IL

48 total reviews

Barrington Surgeons, LTD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Barrington Surgeons, LTD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Courtney H.
Submitted 06/22/21
I had my gallbladder taken out with Dr. Hoeltgen. He is a skilled surgeon and answers all your questions. I am very pleased with his level of care.
CHAD S.
Submitted 05/20/21
I came in early to do paperwork as requested, and then waited for almost an hour to see the Doc, as he was running late which is fine. Next time, just tell the person the Dr. is running late instead of keeping them wondering whats going on. Also, on this email header the Dr's name is spelled Dr. Wool..... I almost didnt fill it out. You may want to edit it.... Thanks,
Orbra K.
Submitted 05/18/21
On time, efficient and thorough! Took time to answer my questions and I didn’t feel rushed!
WILMA G.
Submitted 04/08/21
Dr Wool is great. Spends time listening to my concerns, and gave me reassurance taking time to answer all my questions.
LESLI S.
Submitted 03/24/21
Great first time experience. I feel like he really listened to my concerns and provided great advice. The staff was also so great and welcoming!
Thomas R.
Submitted 03/19/21
he was honest about me not needing surgery
DAGMARA R.
Submitted 03/11/21
Professional and nice
DAVID D.
Submitted 03/10/21
i was very happy with the doctor and his staff very friendly and he took the time to examine me then explain my options and setting a date for my surgery was my choice ,as a first time visit i was very impressed
Beatriz A.
Submitted 02/23/21
Amazing
Vincent L.
Submitted 02/18/21
Dr. Wool did a great job repairing an inguinal hernia that I had neglected getting fixed earlier due to Hospital Phobia. His staff is excellent & resolved all of my questions & concerns. 4 weeks after surgery, I am back to "normal" activity.
MICHAEL M.
Submitted 01/21/21
I love Dr. Wool!! In 2014 he literally saved my life by doing three major stomach surgeries in two days. He is my absolute and favorite surgeon. I would never consider going anyone else but him. I recommend all of my friends and family to him as well. You will not find a finer general surgeon. If you ever have the pleasure of going to his office in Barrington, I am the custom cabinet maker who custom made the coffee table and the magazine rack for him in his waiting room, as a thank you for saving my life. It brings tears to my eyes as I type this and think about how much gratitude I owe to that man for what he did for me that day.
DAWN N.
Submitted 01/20/21
Wonderful experience,
Norma G.
Submitted 01/12/21
Very good
REBECCA P.
Submitted 01/07/21
I look forward to my appointments because the staff is exceptional, they are very professional , kind and make me comfortable when talking about my health and options. Dr Hoeltgen has been my surgeon twice and I completely trust him and have had great results. I highly recommend and appreciate the culture they have created.
Jo B.
Submitted 12/10/20
Dr. Wool is the BEST. He is such a great surgeon and takes the utmost care of his patients. Barrington Surgeon staff are pleasant to work with also. Highly recommend!
Regina D.
Submitted 09/26/20
Great experience seeing Dr. Wool. I had a CGM removal and insertion and the process was done very professionally and Dr. Wool made me feel very comfortable. Megan is also always great and made the experience comfortable as well. I would highly recommend this office.
Paul H.
Submitted 05/25/20
Dr Wool was very caring, informative, and helpful. I feel fortunate to have him as my Doctor.
Ellen Z.
Submitted 03/14/20
The care received by Dr. Wool and his staff is top notch. I would highly recommend him.
Maria A.
Submitted 02/16/20
I went to visit Dr Hoeltgen for a consultation for weight loss surgery. He was great at explaining what my options were, and how each procedure is done and what to expect. The office staff is extremely helpful from handling issues with my insurance to scheduling next procedures.
Karen R.
Submitted 02/15/20
Staff was great. Took great care of me. Thank you..
What we offer

Services